Shoreham & District Ornithological Society AGM 2022 -BALLOT PAPER



Each member of SDOS has one vote for each item on the Agenda where a vote is required. This year members can vote either by using an on-line voting system (preferred) or, if unwilling or unable to use the on-line system, by using this paper ballot form instead.

Vote	Agenda Item (See Supporting Information)	Mark or cross	ne box on	ly with a
1	To Approve the Accounts	□YES	□NO	□ABSTAIN
2	To Approve Examiner(s) of Accounts	□YES	□NO	□ABSTAIN
3	To Approve Chair – Tony Benton	□YES	□NO	□ABSTAIN
4	To Approve Treasurer – Tim Holter	□YES	□NO	□ABSTAIN
5	To Approve Secretary – Sue Miles	□YES	□NO	□ABSTAIN
6	To Approve Council Members (self-nominating)	□YES	□NO	□ABSTAIN
7	To Elect New Council Members	□YES	□NO	□ABSTAIN

Please see overleaf for the list of members standing for Council

I confirm that I am a member of SDOS and am eligible to vote.

NAME (Caps) SIGNED

The completed form must be received by the Secretary by 12:00 am on 11th March 2022

It can either be returned by post to Sue Miles, SDOS Secretary, 24 Chancellors Park, Hassocks BN6 8EZ or scanned and emailed to secretary@sdos.org

The following nominations for election at the forthcoming AGM have been received.

Officers willing to stand again*

Tony Benton - Chair Tim Holter - Treasurer Sue Miles - Secretary

Council members willing to stand again*

Jenny Holter - Minutes secretary Clive Hope - Council member Sue Miles - Membership Secretary Richard Nowak - Field Outings Coordinator Roger Smith - Newsletter editor Peter Wyld - IT Coordinator

New Council member

Richard Allan - Council member, nominated by Tony Benton, seconded by Jenny Holter

*Council members and Officers standing again are deemed to have 'self-nominated' under the Society's Rules.